Melancholy

This isn’t related to kink at all. However, I’m watching a movie where this lady is discussing her life as a middle aged woman with a family and a successful career doing something she enjoys. She’s not happy. She doesn’t like her life, and she seems rather perplexed as to why she isn’t happy. I have seen it in my own relationships. I have no magic cure or way to make sense of it. But it makes me sad to know that people’s expectations for their own lives don’t seem to measure up. I have had a touch of that. But then I look at all the fantastic things and people in my life and realize I’m being an idiot. And if there is something I want to change, I always have the power to change it with some work and some time.

Leave a Reply

