Playtime musings

I’ve been thinking lately that I really must get more play time in than many people do. I do realize that makes me quite the lucky lady. I have bondage furniture, hard points, plenty of space, no parents, and no children. I also have a (sometimes) willing partner. We also have the ability to play in the middle of the week, on weekends, or even for a few days in a row. It’s not a 24/7/365 fetish-fest at my house. But I do think that we play much more often than most people get to. It seems to me that most kinky people only get to play occasionally at home and when they can make the occasional fetish event. I don’t know what I’d do if I had to resort to play once every 3-4 months. I don’t even like it when play dwindles to once every 3-4 weeks! I’m sure I would adapt. But it’s good to remember the positives. Sure, life isn’t perfect. But there are always good things about  life as well. Like regular play. Like having kinky friends I can talk to. Like people who make an effort in my direction.

We’re a work in progress. But in the meantime, I have to figure out which of my strapon dildos I want to wear at the strapon party tomorrow. And I have to try to find my rescue knife. Plus I still need to figure out what we’re going to wear since the glue didn’t arrive in time to patch up the catsuit. So much to do, so little time!

Leave a Reply

