Reality

Reality is when you have a horrible night, and you can still love each other madly in the morning. He wasn’t in the mood for kink and I wasn’t in the mood for vanilla. Perhaps another activity would have been a better idea. But he tried very hard to give me what I wanted because that’s a part of his nature. I was happy to be getting what I wanted because that’s a part of my nature. It’s these little reminders that I need. I’m reminded that I can’t just do what I want all the time. I’m reminded that I still have to work at reading him because it’s not in his nature to tell me what’s on his mind. And I’m reminded that even when things do go wrong, it’s always a team effort so it’s never completely my fault. Reality is when you can laugh if someone falls off the bed. Reality is when you can cry in each other’s arms. Reality is when you love each other even after you’ve both made mistakes. Reality is better than fiction.

Leave a Reply

