Dreams and expectations

I see your window pop up when I start my chat program. You’re not on yet, but it still makes me smile that I see your “Good night” message staring back at me. I want you. I want to know everything inside your head. I want to know every inch of your body, even the soles of your feet. I never expected or wanted to get so close to you. Some days I wish I didn’t feel like I do. But I do feel this way. I hope. I hope a lot. I daydream about the possibilities. Even if we never meet, you will continue to be a part of me if only in my head. You can make me laugh and smile. That is not an easy thing to do. I want you. I’m simultaneously really happy and excited, and really dubious that this will ever come to fruition. But I’m going to let my expectation of how it has to be go. Whatever happens in the future, I have the smile on my face when I look at what you’ve done for me and when I see the words you typed on a screen last night pop up today.

Leave a Reply

