Random musings

I’m way too old to be a bohemian any more. Though I’m not sure I’ve ever been good at being a starving artist. I really like my creature comforts and I really don’t like financial instability.

The husband is making an effort in my direction. I do hope it’s a genuine effort and not because he feels bad about fucking things up in the past. Learning from mistakes is good. Trying to bribe me is not.

I am not very inspired towards kink or sex right now. The things I do want to do, I can’t do. I think the general frustration has finally been catching up to me.

The other night was one of those nights where I liked what I saw so much that I just had to have it right now. So I did. I like them, I just wish there were more of them.

I will miss my dog when he’s gone. I wonder how much time I have left with him. He’s getting old, though he doesn’t act like it.

I’m dying to buy some sexy lingerie for my menfolk. One doesn’t particularly care for it, which takes some of the enjoyment out of it for me. The one that does, I can’t get it to him or ask him to buy it for himself.

We always seem to have at least one piece of kink equipment missing at any given time. Right now it’s one of the collars. It’s usually one of the quick release clips.

Someone online recently suggested that any relationship that the dom and sub view each other as having equal value is only role-playing D/s. In addition, this person believes that there are people who are inherently of more value than others. I think that’s unmitigated bullshit. All of it. And it’s just one more example of someone who doesn’t actually respect submissives or submission, yet claims to want a relationship with one.

The house was clean for about a day after the party. Now, a week later, it’s a mess again. How can it get so messy so fast? I hate cleaning. I believe I’ve mentioned how I wish I could do casual things better.

Leave a Reply

