Aside

I am so upset right now. I don’t screw up that often, but when I do it’s usually big. I can’t find my wedding ring. Or any of my other jewelry. It all seems to be gone. The whole jewelry case. It’s very small. Probably about the size of a sandwich. I don’t own much jewelry. But I can’t find it. I thought I knew where it was. I just left it there because I so rarely wear any jewelry. I don’t even wear my wedding ring much since I can’t wear jewelry at work. But I still treasure knowing it’s there in the closet if I want to wear it. Now I can’t because it’s gone. I checked the entire bedroom including the closet and the bathroom. I even looked places I can’t imagine it could end up like my sock drawer. It’s gone. I’m really beside myself and I can’t believe I somehow managed to lose the whole fucking jewelry box. I feel like an idiot and an asshole. I lost my wedding ring.

 

Edit: I found both of our wedding rings! I am very relieved.

3 responses to “

  1. Sounds like you have a thief among you… there’s something very suspicious about the whole jewelry box gone missing. But that’s just my two cents for what it’s worth.

Leave a Reply

