Liebster Award: the Answers

I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Shaylina from the blog The Submission of Shaylina. Here’s a handy link to her blog —> http://thesubmissionofshaylina.wordpress.com/

Rules:

1. Link and thank the person who nominated you

2. Answer the questions asked of you

3. Pick a few bloggers with less than 200 followers to nominate

4. Ask them a few questions

5. Let them know by commenting on one of their posts

Thanks for the nomination! Answers as follows:


liebster-award

1)  What brings you to wordpress?

I wanted a place to write down some of my private thoughts about my relationships. Sometimes I just need an outlet & I don’t always want to talk to friends (talking to family is right out!) because they know the people involved too well. Not only that, but I imagined that it might not be a bad thing to have a realistic example of someone who is actually involved in a Female Dominant/male submissive relationship. So much of what’s out there is unrealistic crap. WordPress was… free.

2) What drives your passion to write/type/blog?

Basically what I said in question 1. Though I’m not sure I’d call this a drive or passion for writing. I don’t consider myself much of a writer. This could be due to having 2 editors in my family and several friends who are published authors. I pale in comparison! And I also write more on occasion, as opposed to my author friends who really write because they can’t not write.

3) Who’s on your celebrity list (you know the one, the list of if I ever get to sleep with them it’s not cheating…)

I do not have one of these. Actually. This is largely because I’m a total stick in the mud when it comes to my sex life. (Yes, in spite of the kink) I have to know someone in order to even have a remote chance of wanting to bed him. My attraction is incredibly rare. I always consider it to be a minor miracle when I can manage to find someone I find attractive enough to consider sex with. Then I get to know him. And that has to work too. THEN, he would have to be a submissive masochist. Nothing else works for me sexually other than kinky sex. If I can’t have that kind of sex, I’m not going to be bothered.

4) Who inspires you in your life?

Right now, I’m inspired by my boyfriend, the Wild Thing. His passion is infectious!

However, I’m not nominating anyone. Because I’m a rebel. (Or because I am lazy and don’t like following other peoples’ rules. Or even because I don’t read any blogs that fall into the requested parameters.)

Leave a Reply

